The 4Everybody Email

My departure from Hartford hit me hard today when my boss sent a “4 Everybody” email. An email adressed to our 4Everybody outlook distribution list hits the whole staff and Board in one instant and makes the contained piece of information wildly public and somehow real. The topic of today’s 4Everybody email? Well, me of course:

It is with very mixed feelings (sad for me, happy for him!) that I need to announce that Jared has accepted a position at a production and artist management company in New York City.  Jared has worked his way through pretty much all departments here over the past three years, and has been an invaluable assistant to me this past year and a half.   I suppose New York was eventually going to nab him, so we will send him off with all good wishes when that moment happens at the end of June.  Jared has generously agreed to stay on through June 28.  Look out for details about a send off event in the next few weeks.
 
My boss’ email and the flood of “congratulations” and “we’ll miss you” messages that hit my inbox and facebook wall remind me of how much I have accomplished and how many friends and mentors I have gained in my time here. I started as an intern 3 years ago and it’s been an amazingly wild ride ever since…Stritch, Fisher, 3 Galas, The Laramie Project: 10 Years Later, a multi-million dollar renovation project, and a national search for a new Artistic Director; I’m definitely prepared for this next step.
2 Comments »

  1. Gabby said

    So proud of you.

  2. Katie said

    Not surprised, but oh SO proud…New York doesn’t know what it has coming 🙂

    Love you.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

